Skip to content

Peanut Butter and Banana

February 3, 2009

I am a night owl, and whenever midnight rolls around my stomach begins to grumble.  Habitually, I am a healthy eater, and I know it is horrible to eat late night.  However, when I can’t fight the craving, I get out a banana and cover it with peanut butter.  This is one of the greatest snacks I have ever had.  I also recommend vanilla yogurt, with granola, bananas, strawberries, and a few chocolate chips to cure the sweet tooth.  Regardless, a peanut butter banana tops my list of all time best snacks.  Growing up, my mom used to make me frozen chocolate bananas.  She would freeze the banana with hot fudge, and give it to me after an hr.  These would have been tasty if they were actually edible.  The chocolate bananas took an hour to finish because of how frozen they were.  Try eating a frozen banana and tell me how your teeth are feeling.  As a kid, I always used to come up with different food creations.  You have a lot of time on your hands when your eleven years old.  One day I stumbled across peanut butter and banana because we had no bread left for sandwiches.  There was a jar of skippy sitting in front of me, and a banana right next to it.  This was destined to happen, as my love of bananas and peanut butter began.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

