Skip to content

Friday March Madness predictions with spreads

March 20, 2009

I went 6-3 in my picks with spreads yesterday, not too shabby.  On day 2 here is how I see it shaping up

Syracuse -12 vs Stephen Austen-  Cuse will win this game, but they won’t cover.  I see them winning by 8 or 9

Tennessee -2 vs Oklahoma State-  LSU impressed me in their first round victory vs butler, but that will be all the wins that the SEC chalks up in the first round.  I like Oklahoma State winning a 2 point game

North Dakota State +10 vs Kansas-  I think Kansas wins by 12, Collins and Aldrich will be too much for the Bison

Utah State +4.5 vs Marquette-  This spread is very sketchy, and for that reason I am taking Utah State losing by 3

Temple +5.5 vs Arizona State-  After ASU blew a 15 point lead in the Pac 10 championship to USC, I have to give the respect to Christmas and the Temple squad.  I think temple wins the game

Pittsburgh -20.5 vs E. Tennessee St-  Pitt wins by 24 as they steam roll to round 2

West Virginia -9 vs Dayton-  West Virginia wins by 13 behind Alex Ruoff’s 25 point performance

Cornell +13 vs Missouri-  I like the big 12 champions covering here, winning by 15

Arizona +1 vs Utah-  I think the Wildcats have too much power with Budinger, Wise, and Hill for Utah.  I’ll take the Cats in a 4 point win

Louisville -21 vs Morehead St-  Louisville wins by 30 as they begin their quest for a final 4

USC -2.5 vs Boston College-  USC gained my respect in their Pac 10 tourney run, and BC doesn’t play well away from home, Ill go with the Trojans

Xavier -10.5 vs Portland State-  I think Xavier wins by 10, Portland State covers

Cleveland State +8 vs Wake Forest- I think this game will be closer then people think, WF wins by 5

Siena +3 vs Ohio State-  I like the Saints taking down the Big 10 champion Buckeyes.

Michigan State -17 vs Robert Morris-  I like the Spartans winning by 22

Florida State -3 vs Wisconsin-  Bo Ryan is a great coach, but his team lacks the athleticism to keep up with the Seminoles.  Florida State wins by 7

Good luck on day 2

Mikeyrolls

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

