Skip to content

And we are back

May 27, 2010

Sorry for the 9 month absence…  I have been working diligently on getting my website, btownmenus.com to the next level.  This has turned into a family business, as my brother runs hungrybuffs.com out in Boulder, Colorado.  We are beginning to consult people who are launching websites in different college towns.  Currently, I am in Bloomington, Indiana, but this summer is going to be very hectic.  I am in the process of writing a book/memoir called “The Fear of Complacency”.  That is one of the main reasons why I am starting to write on the blog again.  The Fear of Complacency is a universal phenomenon, and I am trying to turn it from my theory into a movement for our generation and those to follow.

I will be 24 in two months, and being two years removed from college at this point it is very interesting to see the different directions that many people that I have had relationships with have gone.  The majority of them are working the “9-5” type jobs.  The reason I put “9-5” in parenthesis is because thats the common phrase that you hear about a work day.  However, it should be called “24/7 in hell”.  It must really suck waking up every morning and going to bed every night knowing that your paycheck is contingent upon you being passionate about somebody else and their business?  I don’t have the patience to be an office rat, and I never really took well to authority since I was little.  I was never one to get in any trouble with the law, but when it came time for somebody to tell me what to do, I always would question it.

I will begin posting on a much more consistent basis heading forward.  Once my book is finished I will link it here for all my readers.  Back to writing…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

