Skip to content

A fly in the room

October 4, 2010

I wake up in the morning, and I see a fly sitting on my window ledge.

I grab a book on my desk and go to swat it.

The fly is now buzzing around the room

I forget about the fly, and take a shower

I come out of the shower, and I see the fly sitting on my sink.

I grab a shampoo bottle and go to swat it.

The fly is buzzing around the bathroom now

I forget about the fly, and brush my teeth

I get dressed and turn on my laptop

As my mind begins to drift, the fly buzzes right next to my ear

I try slapping the fly away but I end up slapping myself on the side of the face

I forget about the fly and whip up some eggs and toast

The fly swarms down onto my eggs

I am now determined to destroy the fly

I get a phone call, and the fly follows me, as I pace the hallway

Why is this fly distracting me?

Will this fly ever leave me alone?

Does this fly really exist?

There is a fly in my room

Mikeyrolls

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

