Skip to content

Will sleep ever call on me?

February 24, 2011

6am… the nonstop drilling and hammering begins.  I thought the crows were bad a few weeks back, but the power of machinery is about 100 times louder.   My eyes were closed last night for a few hours straight, but I don’t think I ever actually fell asleep for more than an hour or two.  Yesterday was a very long (seemed like 3 days in one) and productive day, and was topped off by a few games of bowling at Suburban Lanes with a few friends.  Although I am in severe need of a solid straight six hours, sleep will call my name eventually.  In the meantime, I am trying to balance my time between paying my due diligence in regards to research in the Denver market, as well as focusing a lot of my energy on Btownmenus marketing plan over the next few weeks.  The two hobbies that really calm me and help break up the day is reading, and writing.  I thoroughly enjoy to whip out a book and randomly read for an hour.  The past few months, the majority of my leisurely reads have revolved around history, marketing, scriptwriting, and screen playwriting.  Meanwhile, my marketing manual is in the process of being edited, but I think I am going to hold off on trying to go through the publishing process for at least a couple years.  I am nowhere near the level in which I have enough credibility to turn that into a major success.  Being in the college marketplace for so long has also given me an idea for a new book that I will begin working on this weekend.  Overall, I am content with how the week has gone thus far, but there is a lot that has to be ironed out with eat cheap week and flash deals from different restaurants for midterms.  This will all be completed by the end of tomorrow.  TIME TO GRIND!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

