Skip to content

Finally over that hump

February 26, 2011

I am as clear headed as I have felt in years, and I am not looking back.  I went out tonight and had a couple beers, nothing too crazy.  Bullshitted with some people and left the bar by 2 am.  I am sticking to my no hard liquor and no weed routine.  The college mentality is finally beginning to escape my day to day thoughts.  This was the first full week in which I haven’t felt distracted by meaningless drama in as long as I can remember.  Once I make up my mind about something I stick to it, and with the combination of will power, and focusing most of my time on work, there is nothing to worry about.  True happiness cannot be achieved unless you deal with your worst enemy, your inner self.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

