Skip to content

Its that time of year….

May 13, 2011

May is always ad sale month in the menu game.  Going around to restaurants and getting them to spend money on advertising on Btownmenus used to be like a dentist prying teeth from an unwilling toddler.  With time comes, trust, experience, and loyalty, and the past couple weeks have gotten off to a great start in Bloomington for my team.  When I refer to my team I am talking about Corey Arenson and myself.  We have been a two man wrecking crew since last monday.  What has really gotten me excited is that an interest has sparked from many new clients this year about delivering and advertising on Btownmenus.  I really enjoy sitting down with restaurant owners and working out deals with them to work with us.  I take great pride in helping a new restaurant become a staple within the Bloomington community.  Or when a restaurant is on the brink of bankruptcy and our site helps them out of the slow time.  I have really tried being a team player this year and making sure all of our restaurant owners are as satisfied as possible.  I realize in life that it is virtually impossible to make everybody happy, but when it comes to business I want everybody that has faith in me, to be more than content with the results that I bring them.  These ad sales with restaurants are more like conversations then ad sales.  I don’t want to be looked at as some sleazy salesman .  Since we have been established for almost six years now as a company, I feel as though its a lot easier gaining the trust of restaurant owners.  I am also almost a quarter century old, so more respect is given to me, in contrast to my nineteen year old naive self that started Btownmenus when owners looked at and treated me like a young college boy.  I have another week and a half of hardcore restaurant meetings and then its back to New Jersey on May 24th (my mother’s birthday).  Until then, let the grind continue…..

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 13, 2011 12:47 pm

    I realize in life that it is virtually impossible to make everybody happy, but when it comes to business I want everybody that has faith in me, to be more than content with the results that I bring them.

    Very much seconded! I wish I’d learned this a little sooner, but it’s truly better late than never.

Leave a Reply

