Skip to content

I have finally arrived

August 17, 2011

After an eighteen hour drive from Bloomington, Indiana I finally arrived in Denver around 11am mountain time yesterday.  After such a long road trip I was pretty fried, but I was eager to scope out my new home.  I decided that going for a run would help clear my head and get me moving around after being stagnant for such a long time frame.  My apartment building is two blocks away from Coors Field (where the Colorado Rockies play), and about four blocks from Lodo(lower downtown area where there are a bunch of bars and restaurants).  Throughout my entire run, I was able to see the Rocky Mountains in the distance, and I am a sucker for nice views.  Being in Indiana so long I almost forgot what it was like to be surrounded by skyscrapers and/or mountains. For the first time ever, I also finally have a balcony right outside my bedroom.  Waking up to the crisp, thin milehigh air every morning is going to be very refreshing to say the least.  I still have a ton of exploring to do, as about 90% of this city has been unseen by my eyes.  Got a great night sleep last night, and the first official day in Denver begins!

I know that I haven’t posted on here much this summer, but now that I am in Denver I will be making daily posts.  Being accountable for yourself is best done by writing things down, and it starts here.  Another habit I am going to start getting into is taking small video blogs throughout the day as I am out and about getting milehighmenus launched.  This way we can share this journey together….lets get started!

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 17, 2011 9:57 pm

    Woo-hoo! I look forward to what’s to come here. 🙂

Leave a Reply

