Skip to content

A hearty bowl of oatmeal and away we go…

January 19, 2012

A bowl, spoon, 2 packs of cinnamon spice oatmeal, pour in a bit of water, microwave for a minute twenty, and we are good to go.  Let my stomach settle for a bit, brush my teeth, put on some old spice deodorant, change into some gym clothes, put on my shoes, and head to the gym.   The treadmill begins to speed up as the first trickle of sweat falls from my hair.  Those first five minutes are for my body and mind to wake up a bit.  A nice 7:30 minute mile pace will do as my upcoming day races through my head.  “What was the name of that Indian restaurant owner’s name at India Express”? I ask myself.  I have a meeting there at 10am, and the last thing I need is to space out on the owner’s first name.  “Steve…no thats not indian…Sammy…Sonny, Sonny, its Sonny!” I push up the speed to 7:00 minute mile pace as the sweat starts to seep out of what seems like every pour in my body.  “That NFC Championship game is going to be a blast this weekend.  Hanging out with a few childhood friends, and going to watch the New York Giants play their way to the Super Bowl, what could be better?  I hear its going to be cold and raining, and warm and sunny here back in Denver, but what do I care, its championship football.”    Three miles later I am ready to roll for the day ahead.  A quick weight lift, a few slurps of water from the water fountain, and its time to shower and get this day started.  A good workout in my opinion is when your shirt is drenched to the point in which it looked like you were at a water park all day.  There is nothing better than a great sweat to start the day.

I haven’t written on here in a couple weeks because I really haven’t had much to talk about.  I am in the middle of the daily grind routine in which I pretty much do the same thing every day.  These menu sites are really occupying all my time at this point.  Milehighmenus.com is beginning to pick up some steam, but I am eager to see more orders and traffic generated as soon as possible.  San Francisco will be a good break this weekend, and then it will be back to the same old routine until hopefully two weeks from now when the Giants are playing in the Super Bowl in Indianapolis.  Then I can kill two birds with one stone and go to btown and check up on things, and go to the Super Bowl.

Heading to the Whiskey Bar for a neighborhood association event.  Until next time…

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

