Skip to content

the redundancies of life

February 20, 2012

I haven’t been posting on here much lately because I don’t want to bore you all.  Time is valuable to everybody, and although I do go on rants from time to time, I like to think that they usually have some kind of meaning.  Things have been really ebb and flow lately for me in the mile high city.  For the first time in years I have gone without any distractions popping up since I moved here.  I tried out a jiu jitsu class last week, and started improv classes.  I am going to stick with the improv, but the whole grappling with other guys and getting my ass kicked is not really my thing. I think I am going to try a Muay thai class. (I would rather be kicked in the stomach or head than choked out on the ground).

Life is all about balance and I am trying to do things to intercept my mind and time from these menu sites.  That is an arduous task for me because whenever I am taking part in other activities all I can think about is that milehighmenus is nowhere near the point in which it is profitable yet.  I would say this site is at least two years away from really reaching a tipping point.  Until then I am going to continue to take things day to day and hopefully throw a curveball into the mix from time to time to keep things exciting.

The days, weeks, and months are flying by, and I can’t believe I have already lived in Denver for eight months.  Its definitely a cool city, lots of sun, crisp air, and friendly people. One thing that I have realized already is that this will not be a longterm stomping grounds for me.  I need to be on a beach with constant seventy plus degrees temperatures.  I know the harder I work on Milehighmenus the sooner I will be able to be where I want to be.  For the time being I will be living by that “Carpe Diem” attitude and keep taking things day by day.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

