Skip to content

The baIance of life

May 10, 2012

I have gotten caught up in the day to day grind of trying to get Milehighmenus.com to that ever so coveted “tipping point” that everybody always talks about.  In the meantime, I have been trying to spend at least one hour reading, and one hour writing every day/night.  Ironically I really enjoy writing comedy, and want to start doing a lot more stand up.  I say ironically because I don’t find many things in life to be funny at all.  Its very rare that I will actually laugh.  However, I take pleasure in making others laugh.  Being able to distract somebody from their day to day life.  These days most people are so engaged in their own worlds through laptops, cell phones, ipads…The opportunities to crack into that habit are few and far between, but I will take any chance that arises.  Writing and doing stand up in a lot of ways is intertwined in running a business.  You have to adapt and improvise on the fly a lot in business, and the same can obviously be said for doing stand up comedy.  Writing has always been a passion of mine, but I now fully grasp that I want to combine writing and comedy.  Over the next six months I am going to do everything in my power in Denver to get Milehighmenus.com really rolling so that I can spend the winter in LA trying to focus on comedy and writing on the day to day.  Most comedians and writers struggle and have financial issues.  Luckily, I am confident I will be in a position with our menu sites in which I won’t have to worry about making money through my writing or stand up career.  I plan on avoiding cold weather heading forward at all costs.  Ideally, I would like to be in Denver from April-October every year, and LA/San Diego from November-March.  The only way that this is feasible is by getting Milehighmenus.com to become profitable before this winter.  The reason I decided to launch Milehighmenus.com in the first place was because I knew that if the site reached its potential that I would be financially set, and can pursue my passions full time.

 

Excited for a big summer and an overall great next few months!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

