Skip to content

Its time to shine

June 5, 2012

This is what I have been waiting for.  The culmination of our new website platform launching in a week, our summer milehighmenus marketing plan beginning and my first non open mic stand up comedy act.  June is a huge month to say the least.  The next 3 months are going to determine a lot, and I am eager to get it rolling.  We have been working very hard on building up a base in the city of Denver for Milehighmenus.  Its been a great learning experience, and a challenge that Dan and I have welcomed with open arms.  We see the huge potential in this market, and the potential dollar signs that come with it really has given us both a ton of extra momentum throughout this process.  The reason that I decided to move to Denver and launch Milehighmenus was because I knew there was a 0% chance of it failing with Dan and I running the show.  In saying that, this is a couple years away from being a huge annual cash cow.  I look at that as the light at the end of the tunnel.  My true passion lies in writing,  and I really enjoy writing comedy and doing stand up.  I have been spending a lot of time writing acts for stand up, and I hope to perform just about every week during the summer.  Denver is a great scene for aspiring comics, and what I have going for me is a stable income (which most up and comer comedians don’t have), and a dedication/passion for writing, as it really is the only thing besides working out that completely clears my head.  My brother Jeff will be starting to work for us fulltime on monday with a few of his buddies.  We have a huge marketing team that are going to help us put a dent in this city.  Our numbers continue to grow week by week, and I am convinced that once fall rolls around and the weather gets colder that Milehighmenus will begin to spread like wildfire.  I am going to use these comedy shows and other open mic nights that I do as a great way to market our business.  The future of marketing is in storytelling and engagement with your customers and potential customers.  If you run a business or are involved in promoting a product, you must realize that the brand has to have a face, and they are all in one.  Milehighmenus.com is me, and I am Milehighmenus.com….If you have that mentality then your business/product will organically grow and reach that ever so coveted “tipping point” that entrepreneurs drool over ever since they read Malcolm Gladwell’s book.

Its time to shine, and there will be no excuses.  The summer of 2012 will be the stepping stone to the sky no longer being the limit.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

