Skip to content

The hidden gem

April 5, 2013

We have a food blog for all three of our websites, in which we write posts  and snap pictures of different restaurants menu items.  As you can imagine, there are a lot of restaurants to cover in the city of Denver. I have been trying to find at least 2-3 new restaurants every week to eat at and write about.  This is a great way to build relationships with restaurant owners. Not to mention that  eating and writing are two of my favorite hobbies, so it all goes hand in hand.  My favorite part about blogging about restaurants is: A) trying new foods on a daily basis, and B) stumbling across a hidden gem.  You know what I am talking about, that hidden sandwich shop that you drive by everyday without even noticing.  Then one day out of the corner of your eye that restaurant sign garners my attention, and BOOM!  This happened to me the other day when I was trying to get a quick bite in between marketing events.  Curtis Park Delicatessen saved the day, and now I have a new favorite sandwich shop.  Unfortunately, they are usually out of deli meat and bread by 2pm, so you better not procrastinate your hunger if you want to eat their.

Hopefully more hidden gems are in my future, and all of yours!  The ebb and flow of day to day life….

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

