Skip to content

The Juice Cleanse

April 2, 2014

Last week I decided to embark on a 3 day juice cleansing journey.  I had contemplated trying this for months so I figured what the hell.

So for any of you thinking about giving this a shot…

13 things I learned from Juicing

1) I have a much greater appreciation now for being able to have the luxury of eating food on a daily basis.

2) My quest to help fight hunger now is a lot more meaningful

3) I didn’t realize how many toxins were actually in my body

4) Juicing helped clear my head and relieved a ton of stress

5) This will be something I now do every 3-6 months for the rest of my life

6) I never thought I could piss so many times in a 24 hour span

7) I will never be able to be a vegetarian

8) Food has always been one of my greatest passions, and the last 3 days made me realize how much of a foodie I really am

9)  A mushroom and spinach egg white omelette and a cup of fruit after 3 days without food never tasted so good!

10) Its a lot easier to complete arduous tasks while juicing, to just take your mind off eating.

11) Never begin a juice cleanse on a 70 degree saturday (stick to the weekdays)

12) A great pickup line to a cute waitress when you only finish half your breakfast after 3 days of no eating: ” The food was great, I actually just finished up a 3 day juice cleanse”

13) Juicing is a lot tougher than stand up comedy.

 

 

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

