Skip to content

Bring on Belize…

December 18, 2014

Its 2:30 in the morning, and I plan on pulling an all nighter so I don’t miss my 855am flight.   I have never been much of a sleeper.  Going back to my days as a young kid, I used to have ice hockey games at 545am.  I remember laying in bed, wide-eyed, with a mixture of anxiety and exhilaration filling my nine year old body and mind.   That feeling creeps back inside of me as I eagerly await my vacation to Belize this morning.  Its been a grueling last four months since I embarked on my eastern european adventure.   My plan heading forward is to try and always have a trip booked far in advance so that I have something to get excited about at all times outside of my business.   After spontaneously going to Croatia and Prague, it gave me insight on how important it is to escape your bubble from time to time.  Everybody has their comfort zone, and if you have read previous posts of mine, you know that I am a huge proponent on cracking out of that shell.   I am trying to make my comfort zone be uncomfortable as much as possible.  This is the only way I can continue to grow and have that childhood drive and curiosity sparked back into me.

I am excited to visit Belize, a country I’ve never been to before.  I’ve heard its gorgeous, and warm weather, adventure, and relaxation is exactly what the doctor ordered.

 

Happy Holidays and I will catch you all in 2015!

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 18, 2014 1:13 pm

    The last couple of months have taught me the importance of escaping my comfort zone. Doing so has helped me understand how much I miss by playing it safe.

    I’ll soon start a job with international travel. I could not be more excited.

Leave a Reply

