Skip to content

I workout to eat

October 18, 2016

I am not one of those guys that spends a lot of time working out to try and get chiseled abs.  I don’t live to eat, I workout to eat.   My appetite is so ferocious that the only way that I am able to match it is by an hour of high intensity workouts.  On more days than not this consists of me going for a long run and doing pushups and sit-ups until I am ready to puke.  I never reach the point of throwing up, but I purposely dabble with that edge.  Some people are in the mentality that since they put so much effort into a workout that it is essential to always eat extremely healthy afterwards.  I beg to differ, as who wants to deal with a gruesome workout without a treat waiting on the other side?  To each their own I guess, I am content with the fact that a six pack isn’t in my future.  I can’t stand beer, and refuse to eat religiously healthy for a lengthy period of time, so I will just stay in my foodie lane.

There is no better feeling than after a great workout, while taking a shower hearing your stomach begin to rumble.  Most of my post workout showers consist of daydreaming about what type of food I am going to devour within the hour.  I try to eat as healthy as possible, but there are times when a pizza is just calling my name.  Eating is one of the pure pleasures in life and I am in the mentality that you should thoroughly enjoy every bite, and the anticipation that leads up to the meal.  My biggest weakness is getting so excited that I eat too quickly.  I have had this problem since I was a young kid.  The all in or nothing mentality trickles onto the plate as well.  On that note its time for a workout so I can go to town on the fridge later.  What’s cooking for dinner?  Can’t wait to find out!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

